April Wrap-Up

Another month almost done, and spring is hitting us full force. The latter, I deduce from three facts: One, flowers. They’re everywhere. Two, there’s a gang of pigeons performing unspeakable acts in the sandpit in our garden. They’re driving our cats absolutely mad. Three, I consist mainly of headaches, and little else, what with the weather switching back and forth between brilliant sunshine and oppressive thunderclouds. I honestly can’t wait for it to finally get decided one way or the other. I don’t even care anymore which (though I’d prefer the warmer variety.)

Having published two books this year already, and in desperate need of a break, I’m currently not writing at all. Which is a state that, knowing me, won’t last – I’m already busy piling up random ideas and dialogue snippets at the back of my head – so I need to seize the moment to get other things done while I can. Once the writing starts again, everything else will go on the back burner.

My main April project was to revisit all my books, fix any vexatious formatting issues and… fade them out of Kindle Unlimited.

Yes, after ten years, I’ve finally decided to spread myself beyond Amazon. Sooner or later, you’ll be able to get my books via Kobo, Apple, Barnes & Noble, and all those other stores. I’m starting with e-books only, to get a feeling for the whole thing and see if it’s worth the effort, and then I’ll probably do paperbacks as well. I might even consider audiobooks, but right now, that feels like a giant leap I’m not yet ready for. We’ll see.

I’m also trying to plant tomatoes, but seeing how I let the neighbor’s kid water them (and, guess what, watering isn’t the same as drowning) they may not survive.

That’s it, I’m off to fix myself another coffee in the vain hope of keeping the headaches at bay. Have fun out there, seize the sunshine. Here’s a pic of two snuggly cats on my lap, for once not fighting each other over who gets the comfy space.


About angelikarust

My name is Angelika Rust. I was born in Vienna in 1977. These days, I live in Germany, with my husband, two children, a despotic couple of cats and a hyperactive dog. After having tried almost every possible job from pizza delivery girl to HR consultant, I now make a living knowing English. No, I haven’t yet figured out what I want to be when I grow up, whenever that may be. In the meantime, I write the occasional book.
This entry was posted in Ramblings and tagged , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in:

WordPress.com Logo

You are commenting using your WordPress.com account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )

Connecting to %s

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.