Free Books Anyone?

It’s been a long time, hasn’t it? I haven’t done the free book thing since I went wide with my books. Something like a year ago, I think. And yes, I should have known it wouldn’t work for me. You guys might have told me. You should know me well enough by now. Whenever I spread myself too thin, across too many platforms, I get lost and forget how to work any of them. Also, despite people telling me that I shouldn’t, that I should value my work more than that, I do love giving books away for free. After all these years, I’m still not really in it for the money. I write the stories to get them out of my head – I don’t have enough brain space to keep them all in, okay? – and for people to have fun with them. Long story short, I’m back to Amazon exclusively. Which means, yes, you can get my books on KU again, and I can hand out regular freebies and not have to worry about how the various platforms agree or disagree with each other.

So here we go. Save the dates.

My Name is not Alice – Free 19/20/21/22/23 April

Ratpaths – Free 26/27/28/29/30 April

The Girl on the Red Pillow – Free 3/4/5/6/7 May

You Used to Hurry Home – Free 10/11/12/13/14 May

Downtown Selkie – Free 17/18/19/20/21 May

Little Red is Coming Home – Free 24/25/26/27/28 May

A Tree’s Heart – Free 31 May, 1/2/3/4 June

That should do nicely for your summer reading list. I shall rinse and repeat some time around or after July.

Have fun out there xx

About angelikarust

My name is Angelika Rust. I was born in Vienna in 1977. These days, I live in Germany, with my husband, two children, a despotic couple of cats and a hyperactive dog. After having tried almost every possible job from pizza delivery girl to HR consultant, I now make a living knowing English. No, I haven’t yet figured out what I want to be when I grow up, whenever that may be. In the meantime, I write the occasional book.
This entry was posted in Shameless Self-Promotion and tagged , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a comment

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.